Yes We Can!

As the year comes to a close and the holidays approach, I’d like to thank you for your continued commitment to bringing the online TV network to manifestation.

Someone challenged me with a slew of questions about the viability of this project and I answered each probe confidently. At the end of the conversation I was asked, “do you really think people will give enough to raise $20,000?” My answer was a resounding YES. I believe in strength in numbers. As I told them, I could chase down one millionaire to ask for $20,000 or I can ask a thousand people for $20. When everyone contributes, it proves that everyone can make a difference, no matter how large or small. Just last week I read that a gentleman raised $33,000 in two hours for a hot dog cart on the same website where I’ve been raising funds. This encouraged me to stick to my goal, press harder and stay the course. If he can raise money for his business, so can I! 

So before I take pause to celebrate the holiday, I want to ask you to contribute at least $50 to the online TV network project. Currently we are at a mere 7% of our $20,000 goal, but I believe together we can push this over the top before the new year. Check out the website if you haven’t already done so, contribute $50 to receive a t-shirt and DVD of the full first season of episodes on the network, and share it with your friends to encourage them to contribute too. If you or your friends have questions, feel free to email me. The web developer is poised to launch the site by February, the layout is designed and we’re locking down a few more web series as we speak. If we can’t raise this money, this project will suffer. The plan is to bring quality programming to the web and offer a platform for others to realize their goals and dreams as well. Can we do it? YES WE CAN! But it will take each of you to support this project.

Thanks again for your support and enjoy this season with family and friends.

Best,

Chanelle Yarber
Managing Consultant, BrightGirl Media Inc. 

Leave a Reply

